BOOK LAUNCH: Philippine Society and Revolution – Spanish Translation

We would like to invite you to the launching of the Spanish translation of the seminal book “Philippine Society and Revolution”, recently published: “Sociedad y revolución filipina”.

In this book, first published in 1969, ILPS Chairperson Emeritus Prof. Sison provides a characterization of Philippine society and its social classes, which is still fundamental to the revolutionary process ongoing in the country. During the book launch, the author will give his insights on the current situation and revolutionary movement in the Philippines.

The presentation will take place on Sunday, September 26, at 21:00h (Spain), 14:00h (Colombia), 16:00h (Argentina).Everyone is welcome although this event will be held primarily in Spanish. The Q & A will be translated when requested. We welcome your presence and your contributions, which will surely help to develop a fruitful conversation together.

Revolutionary greetings,

¡Venceremos!

REGISTER HERE: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYldO2sqTIpH90rsZF-JNn69F65wBGTsd5J

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

X