April 19 ILPS US Webinar: “What is Imperialism? The Deeper Pandemic & Its Cure”

“What is Imperialism? The Deeper Pandemic & Its Cure”

ILPS US Webinar on Sunday, April 19 at 12pm PST/2pm CST/3pm EST.

Register here today!
bit.ly/ILPSUS-Imperialism
bit.ly/ILPSUS-Imperialism
bit.ly/ILPSUS-Imperialism

“Imperialism” is a frequently floated word, especially today with Trump at the helm of the US government in the midst of a deadly COVID-19 pandemic. The United States is often referred to as an imperialist state that wages war on people, both at home and abroad; that it is a rotten state that prioritizes corporations over people’s lives, and imposes sanctions on other countries even if it means blocking access to sorely needed medical care and causing the deaths of thousands. We see the impacts of imperialism in the era of COVID-19 but what exactly is imperialism and how do we explain it?

Join ILPS US for a webinar to study imperialism as a global economic system with 5 basic features and discuss its implications today for a world under lockdown. Let’s share tactics and strategies on how to continue uniting and organizing our communities despite the limitations of social distancing and shelter-in-place so we can smash imperialism and build a socialist society that truly serves the majority.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.